(Photo: Warner Bros.) It’s no surprise Joker leads the 2020 Oscars nominations, but following closely behind, there’s the likes of Once Upon a Time in Hollywood1917, and The Irishman. See the complete list of nominees below!

Best Picture

  • WINNER: Parasite
  • Ford v Ferrari 
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • Little Women
  • 1917
  • Marriage Story
  • Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
  • Joker

Best Leading Actor

  • WINNER: Joaquin Phoenix, Joker
  • Antonio Banderas, Pain and Glory
  • Leonardo DiCaprio, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
  • Adam Driver, Marriage Story
  • Jonathan Pryce, The Two Popes

Best Leading Actress

  • WINNER: Renée Zellweger, Judy
  • Cynthia Erivo, Harriet
  • Charlize Theron, Bombshell
  • Scarlett Johansson, Marriage Story
  • Saoirse Ronan, Little Women

Best Supporting Actor

  • WINNER: Brad Pitt, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
  • Tom Hanks, A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
  • Anthony Hopkins, The Two Popes
  • Al Pacino, The Irishman
  • Joe Pesci, The Irishman

Best Supporting Actress

  • WINNER: Laura Dern, Marriage Story
  • Kathy Bates, Richard Jewell
  • Scarlett Johansson, Jojo Rabbit
  • Florence Pugh, Little Women
  • Margot Robbie, Bombshell

Best Director

  • WINNER: Bong Joon Ho, Parasite
  • Martin Scorsese, The Irishman
  • Quentin Tarantino, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
  • Todd Phillips, Joker
  • Sam Mendes, 1917

Best Animated Feature Film

  • WINNER: Toy Story 4
  • How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
  • I Lost My Body
  • Klaus
  • Missing Link

Best Cinematography

  • WINNER: Roger Deakins, 1917
  • Rodrigo Prieto, The Irishman
  • Lawrence Sher, Joker
  • Jarin Blaschke, The Lighthouse
  • Robert Richardson, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood

Best Costume Design

  • WINNER: Jacqueline Durran, Little Women
  • Sandy Powell & Christopher Peterson, The Irishman
  • Mayes C. Rubeo, Jojo Rabbit
  • Mark Bridges, Joker
  • Arianne Phillips, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood

Best Hair and Make-Up

  • WINNER: Bombshell
  • Joker
  • Judy
  • Maleficent: Mistress of Evil
  • 1917

Best Documentary (Feature)

  • WINNER: American Factory
  • The Cave
  • The Edge of Democracy
  • For Sama
  • Honeyland

Best Documentary (Short)

  • WINNER: Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone,(If You’re a Girl)
  • In the Absence
  • Life Overtakes Me
  • St. Louis Superman
  • Walk Run Cha-Cha

Best Film Editing

  • WINNER: Michael McCusker & Andrew Buckland, Ford v Ferrari
  • Thelma Schoonmaker, The Irishman
  • Tom Eagles, Jojo Rabbit
  • Jeff Groth, Joker
  • Yang Jinmo, Parasite

Best International Feature Film

  • WINNER: Parasite (South Korea)
  • Corpus Christie (Poland)
  • Honeyland (North Macedonia)
  • Les Misérables (France)
  • Pain and Glory (Spain)

Best Original Score

  • WINNER: Hildur Guðnadóttir, Joker
  • Alexandre Desplat, Little Women
  • Randy Newman, Marriage Story
  • Thomas Newman, 1917
  • John Williams, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Best Original Song

  • WINNER: “(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again” from Rocketman
  • “Into the Unknown” from Frozen II 
  • “Stand Up” from Harriet
  • “I’m Standing With You” from Breakthrough
  • “I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” from Toy Story 4

Best Production Design

  • WINNER: Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
  • The Irishman
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • 1917
  • Parasite

Best Animated Short Film

  • WINNER: Hair Love
  • Dcera (Daughter)
  • Kitbull
  • Memorable
  • Sister

Best Live Action Short Film

  • WINNER: The Neighbors’ Widow
  • Brotherhood
  • Saria
  • A Sister
  • Nefta Football Club

Best Sound Editing

  • WINNER: Donald Sylvester, Ford v Ferrari
  • Alan Robert Murray, Joker
  • Oliver Tarney and Rachel Tate, 1917
  • Wylie Stateman, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
  • Matthew Wood & David Acord, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Best Sound Mixing

  • WINNER: 1917
  • Ad Astra
  • Ford v Ferrari
  • Joker
  • Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood

Best Visual Effects

  • WINNER: 1917
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • The Irishman
  • The Lion King
  • Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • WINNER: Taika Waititi, Jojo Rabbit
  • Steven Zaillian, The Irishman
  • Todd Phillips & Scott Silver, Joker
  • Greta Gerwig, Little Women
  • Anthony McCarten, The Two Popes

Best Original Screenplay

  • WINNER: Bong Joon Ho & Han Jin Wan, Parasite
  • Rian Johnson, Knives Out
  • Noah Baumbach, Marriage Story
  • Sam Mendes & Kyrsty Wilson-Cairns, 1917
  • Quentin Tarantino, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
Author: Simran

Content manager

©2023 What's On The Red Carpet. Site by Wiro Agency.


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?